scary scary internet people

OK, so I post around the internet on a couple of gossip blogs.  I have noticed that there are always one or two people who think they know everything about everything.  Like they have inside information or are privy to the private lives of the celebrities that they worship and adore.  Maybe they do, but from the tone of the posts, I usually don’t think it’s anything more than hero worship or the opposite.  What’s funny is that they will argue with someone never knowing what that person may be privy to.  For example, I am a production assistant and occasionally luck out and get to learn some directing.  I am on sets for both television and film.  I have the pleasure (and sometimes displeasure) of being on set with actors.  I actually know some stuff.  Add to it that I was best friends with a musician and was able to go on the road with his band a bit (of course, they put me to work) and I’m now married to a road/session musician who moves in some cool circles and has worked with some fairly influential people.  And my dad works in Hollywood and I grew up in the environment, attending a school of the arts in the Los Angeles area. 

Do I know everyone in Hollywood?  No.  Far from it.  Do I have inside information?  Yeah, a bit.  More about some, less about others, but I do have some inside information.  So really, stop being a bitch and arguing with me when I make a comment about something or someone.  If I make a comment that’s more than an opinion, I know what I’m talking about, because I don’t buy the crap in the tabs, and I don’t comment unless I know.

This entry was posted in Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to scary scary internet people

  1. Leez says:

    OMG, that LoveAngelina person on Celebitchy could really use some therapy, stat. She’s twisting her OWN words and frankly, I’m scared of her. I think she’s unhinged. Great closing salvo to her, though (“I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person” – awesome!)

  2. sickitten says:

    “I refuse to have a battle of wits with an unarmed person” – awesome!

    That was you? You do know who LoveAngelina really is, right? Hint: Not so young as she claims.

    You should get a kick out of this… http://sickitten.com/2010/03/17/a-special-breed-of-brangeloonie.aspx

  3. sickitten says:

    Please tell me Chris Martin reeks of B.O.

  4. Liana says:

    The couple of times I was around him, he didn’t reek. Sorry 😦

  5. sickitten says:

    LoveAngelina (formerly HeartAngelina) is a 44 year old woman from Illinois. Hold me. I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

