Why I Haven’t Been Updating

Truth be told… I’ve been super busy with wrapping things up with this work assignment and getting ready for the next.  I’ll be spending some time on the left coast for work and JP will be on the road pretty much through Christmas (he’ll be home for Christmas, and I keep humming that whenever I’m with him).  I probably won’t make it out to see him this time because of my job, but we knew all this when we hooked up and it’s always going to be this way.

I’ve also been apathetic towards writing.  Even though I have the built-in prompts to tide me over for a few more posts, I just haven’t been into it.  I finally got on facebook and have made some new friends there (I only have online friends on my facebook – feel free to look me up and send me a friend request there – my screen name there is Liana Morgan and my picture is the goldfish/shark in the goldfish bowl just like on here, Celebitchy and dlisted).  Of course, I’ve also gotten sucked into the world of Frontierville and Sorority Life… dammit.

So… um… yeah.  I will be working on finishing up the thirty days of me thing.  I will also be back updating.  And I actually have a couple of topics I want to hit on in the next few days.  So, bear with me.  I’ve kind of had writer’s block and since I’m not a professional writer, it’s hard for me to break through it, but I think I’m almost there.

This entry was posted in Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I Haven’t Been Updating

  1. Sheryl says:

    Yay, nice to see you back blogging. I started, too, but have had a bit of the block myself. By the way, YOVILLE totally rocks! 😉

  2. Liana says:

    no no no no no. No more games. Two is enough.

  3. Susanna says:

    Ah, Sorority Life….the black hole that sucks away all the time you have to spare! I too get writers block from time to time. What do you think of the idea of guest-blogging for one another when this happens? I know that I would love to have my readers access to your blog about regrets. Let me know what you think.

  4. Liana says:

    Sounds good to me.

Leave a Reply

