Day 21 – My job and/or schooling

This is actually going to be fairly short as I’m tired from work today.  I filled in doing some PA work on “Royal Pains.” 

I initially wanted to be an actress.  I went to the Tisch School of the Arts at NYU, but ended up getting into production.  I currently do a little of everything including set dressing and production assistance.  Basically, I’m kind of a glorified gofer, but I really don’t mind it very much.  I actually kind of enjoy it.  And when I work with a good crew, I learn a lot.  Someday, I think I would like to try directing.  But in the meantime, I will stick with what I do.  It pays the bills and while it can be really tiring, with long hours, the experience I gain is worth it.

This entry was posted in Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

