JP Doesn’t Fight Fair.

I just have to vent…

I am married to a very mild mannered, easygoing, laid back guy.  Seriously, nothing bothers this man.  He’s just a genuinely happy guy.  Even when he’s “mad” he still maintains a sense of humor about it.  Because he’s so mild mannered, easygoing, and laid back, I usually win our arguments.

But recently, I discovered that I actually have not been winning the arguments.  He has.  We’ll start (OK, I’ll start) an argument, and he’ll participate for a little while, then he’ll sit back and say “you’re right.”  It kind of throws me off my momentum and I’ll have to ask him to repeat himself.  Then he’ll say:  “I can never top you.  Really, babe.  You are capable of bringing life into this world.  How could I ever top or even wish to top or win out over someone capable of giving me one of the greatest gifts in the world… a child?” 

Bastard.  It stops me in my tracks every time and I used to be all cocky thinking that I won the argument.  But I didn’t.  He did.  He stops the fighting, gets me all warm and fuzzy towards him, and it’s over.  And he knows it, the manipulative cretin.  I hate him and his unfair fighting.

This entry was posted in Random Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to JP Doesn’t Fight Fair.

  1. JP says:

    I suck. And I’m semi-contrite.

  2. Liana says:

    Yes and I don’t believe you’re contrite at all. 😀

  3. fish fork says:

    you’re a lucky women! sounds like you have a wonderful DH!

  4. Liana says:

    I do, but don’t tell him that. It’ll go to his already enlarged head. He got checked out on the subway by two girls today, probably young enough to be his daughter.

  5. JP says:

    don’t go hating because I’m becoming all that at 42.

  6. Allie says:

    All what?

  7. Liana says:

    buuuuuuuurn. 😀

  8. JP says:

    I’m so misunderstood and under-appreciated.

    😦

  9. Allie says:

    I appreciate you for what you are, JP.

Leave a Reply

